Testimonials & Reviews

Endocrinology and Diabetes Specialist

Maryam Zamanian, MD

Endocrinologist located in Plano, TX

28 total reviews

Dr. Maryam Zamanian always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maryam Zamanian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carla J.
Submitted 08/19/19
She answered all my questions and concerns, was seen in a timely manner.
Sheryl D.
Submitted 07/12/19
Always a great experience because the staff is pleasant, professional, friendly and respectful. Dr. Zamanian never rushes the visit and always answers all my questions and shows her concern for my health by making helpful suggestions about how to better control my diabetes.
Ramone M.
Submitted 07/09/19
Very knowledgeable team. Dr. Zamanian and Nurse Practitioner are very nice.
Nancy A.
Submitted 05/30/19
Very thorough visit with the nurse practitioner. Then met with the Dr. and she confirmed the plan of care. I felt comfortable and did not felt judged at all as I have been by other Dr.’s. I felt that I was truly listened to and all my concerns were addressed.
Danielle M.
Submitted 03/19/19
Great 1st visit
William B.
Submitted 03/05/19
I loved them. I knew that I was in the hands of great care. I’m thrilled to be their new patient.
Joe P.
Submitted 03/02/19
Excellent feedback on all my questions. I’m not too familiar with Metabolic problems.
Doug A.
Submitted 01/16/19
Prompt and thorough. Olga (NP) and the Dr. answered all my questions. Both friendly and professional.
Abby C.
Submitted 11/06/18
Dr Maryam Zamanian and her staff are so caring and wonderful. She asked a plenty of questions and feel great that she will be monitoring my Hasaimoto's Thyroid.
Ana M.
Submitted 10/25/18
RN Olga is very through in her exam. She listens to my concerns and has a plan to control my diabetes.
Xiaoying S.
Submitted 10/25/18
Excellent job
Nancy W.
Submitted 10/11/18
First visit, nurse was caring, Olga listened and explained things, Doctor Zamanian was very good with explaining 'the plan' and talking with me. I need communication and this was an excellent experience.
Iris P.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Zamanian and Olga are fantastic!!! I felt I had gone to the best place and I would be taken care of. I would have given 5 stars but I didn't because I had to wait over an hour to be seen and every time I call the office, I have to wait forever just to speak with a live person.
Brenda G.
Submitted 08/06/18
Excellent in everyway.
Stephen Y.
Submitted 06/06/18
Long wait but staff very pleasant.
L R.
Submitted 02/08/18
PCOS is still handled like some unicorn mystery illness by so many doctors, it’s awful. Dr. Zamanian is knowledgeable and comforting...and best yet, effective. I was so relieved after my 1st appt I almost cried.
Steven S.
Submitted 12/29/17
Friendly staff, polite and courteous. Dr Z is professional and very pleasant demeanor puts you at ease while discussing your health.
Jamie P.
Submitted 12/19/17
Dr. Zamanian - spoke with me in detail on my options for medications and possible outcomes. Made sure I was comfortable with the plan of action going forward.
Lakena Y.
Submitted 12/19/17
Dr. Zamanian has always given me the best treatment.
A.L. B.
Submitted 12/17/17
very professional and helpful. great dr.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurances

We accept most insurance plans and Medicare.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Care N' Care
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare