Testimonials & Reviews

Endocrinology and Diabetes Specialist

Maryam Zamanian, MD

Endocrinologist located in Plano, TX

33 total reviews

Dr. Maryam Zamanian always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maryam Zamanian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samira A.
Submitted 10/18/19
When I started going to Dr. Zamanian, my blood sugar was so dangerously high due to the fact that I did not like my previous Doctor and I stopped going. Whe I met Dr. Zamanian she made me feel so welcome and that I can trust her. I do totally. She is so very knowledgeable and her main concern is taking care of her patients and getting them to the best results they can possibly get to. The entire staff of the office makes one feel like you are part of the family. Thank you all for helping me reach my goal. I am a patient for as long as you will have me.
Lauren F.
Submitted 10/18/19
Dr Z and her staff (Cindy and Karina) are AMAZING!!! They are kind and patient, and I just have the most amazing experience every time I go in.
Rachel S.
Submitted 10/08/19
All of the professionals that saw me before Dr. Zamanian came in to the exam room were very friendly, personable, knowledgeable and helpful. When it was time to see Dr. Zamanian, she was the epitome of professionalism and had a delightful demeanor about her. She was attentive, informative and gave me many opportunities to express my feelings and thoughts. It was a very rewarding experience.
Mary Jane S.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr. Zamanian is outstanding! She cares deeply for the well being of her clients, she stays on top of new technology and medications in her field of Endocrinology. She really wants me to be well and off medications for diabetes. Her staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Her Assistant medical Physician is just as caring as Dr. Zamanian. I really love this practice and will continue to see them and work hard to change my diabetes.
Daniel R.
Submitted 10/03/19
Very Good
Carla J.
Submitted 08/19/19
She answered all my questions and concerns, was seen in a timely manner.
Sheryl D.
Submitted 07/12/19
Always a great experience because the staff is pleasant, professional, friendly and respectful. Dr. Zamanian never rushes the visit and always answers all my questions and shows her concern for my health by making helpful suggestions about how to better control my diabetes.
Ramone M.
Submitted 07/09/19
Very knowledgeable team. Dr. Zamanian and Nurse Practitioner are very nice.
Nancy A.
Submitted 05/30/19
Very thorough visit with the nurse practitioner. Then met with the Dr. and she confirmed the plan of care. I felt comfortable and did not felt judged at all as I have been by other Dr.’s. I felt that I was truly listened to and all my concerns were addressed.
Danielle M.
Submitted 03/19/19
Great 1st visit
William B.
Submitted 03/05/19
I loved them. I knew that I was in the hands of great care. I’m thrilled to be their new patient.
Joe P.
Submitted 03/02/19
Excellent feedback on all my questions. I’m not too familiar with Metabolic problems.
Doug A.
Submitted 01/16/19
Prompt and thorough. Olga (NP) and the Dr. answered all my questions. Both friendly and professional.
Abby C.
Submitted 11/06/18
Dr Maryam Zamanian and her staff are so caring and wonderful. She asked a plenty of questions and feel great that she will be monitoring my Hasaimoto's Thyroid.
Ana M.
Submitted 10/25/18
RN Olga is very through in her exam. She listens to my concerns and has a plan to control my diabetes.
Xiaoying S.
Submitted 10/25/18
Excellent job
Nancy W.
Submitted 10/11/18
First visit, nurse was caring, Olga listened and explained things, Doctor Zamanian was very good with explaining 'the plan' and talking with me. I need communication and this was an excellent experience.
Iris P.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr Zamanian and Olga are fantastic!!! I felt I had gone to the best place and I would be taken care of. I would have given 5 stars but I didn't because I had to wait over an hour to be seen and every time I call the office, I have to wait forever just to speak with a live person.
Brenda G.
Submitted 08/06/18
Excellent in everyway.
Stephen Y.
Submitted 06/06/18
Long wait but staff very pleasant.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurances

We accept most insurance plans and Medicare.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Care N' Care
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare